_MG_9501

Global creative scene celebrates in Berlin

The heads of the most successful agencies and brands receive the Red Dot Award!

“Communication Design” is a broad term. It describes the variety of all visual, graphical and written digital and printing works. The internationally most successful makers of these media annually meet in Berlin: on 24 October 2014, some of the most sought-after prizes of the world of creativity will be awarded in the glamorous Konzerthaus Berlin, located at the Gendarmenmarkt. The Red Dot Gala attracts designers from all continents. More.

SF_Atrium_Mitarbeiter_Berlin_Teaser

Highest award for the Orchestra of Ideas

Scholz & Friends becomes Red Dot: Agency of the Year 2014

7,096 projects entered, 569 Red Dot awards and 101 times Red Dot: Best of the Best – those are the milestones of the Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2014. On 24 October, this year’s winners will be honoured at the Red Dot Gala in front of an international audience. One agency in particular has a lot to celebrate this year: the Scholz & Friends Group receives the honorary title “Red Dot: Agency of the Year 2014”. More.

RDA_CD_Game Design_Daniel Budiman

"Define Game Design"

Renowned speakers for conference of the Red Dot Award confirmed

The gaming industry has advanced to become the most prestigious entertainment disciplines. Contemporary 3D applications, photo-realistic surroundings and new developments such as the Oculus Rift glasses are unthinkable without the innovative energy of game makers. Communication and advertising professionals are increasingly becoming aware of the potential of video games, but the pixel world is virgin territory for many, even technically well-versed designers, PR consultants and marketing managers. On 23 October 2014, “Define Game Design”, a conference with high-profile industry specialists, will set out to shed light on the state of play and will present technical and economic opportunities. More.

Pepsi-Spire_306

Convincing taste

PepsiCo is Red Dot: Client of the Year 2014

It’s that time of year again - October 24th, the design industry will gather to celebrate the winners of the annual Red Dot Design Awards, honoring the best and brightest individuals and campaigns in international design. This year the ultimate prize for companies – “Red Dot: Client of the Year” – is awarded to PepsiCo for the corporation’s design ethos and output in 2014. PepsiCo garners nine awards total and marks the first time in Red Dot history that the “Red Dot: Client of the Year” designation will go to a non-automotive company. More.

_MG_9501

Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2014

Kreative Highlights in Berlin

Die Termine für die diesjährigen Kreativ-Events von Red Dot in Berlin stehen fest: Vom 23. bis zum 25. Oktober wird der Designwettbewerb im Rahmen des Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2014 massiv in der Hauptstadt präsent sein. Das lange Wochenende steht ganz im Zeichen der Ehrung der diesjährigen Sieger. 7.096 eingereichte Projekte aus 49 Ländern wurden in diesem Jahr verzeichnet. Daraus wählte die internationale Jury 569 Arbeiten, die mit dem Red Dot für ihre hohe Designqualität ausgezeichnet wurden. 101-mal vergab das Expertengremium zudem den Red Dot: Best of the Best, die Auszeichnung für höchste schöpferische Leistungen. Mehr.

SF_Atrium_Mitarbeiter_Berlin_Teaser

Höchste Auszeichnung für Ideenorchester

Scholz & Friends wird Red Dot: Agency of the Year 2014

7.096 eingereichte Projekte, 569 Red Dot-Auszeichnungen und 101-Mal Red Dot: Best of the Best – das sind die Eckdaten des Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2014. Am 24. Oktober werden die diesjährigen Sieger auf der Red Dot Gala vor internationalem Publikum geehrt. Eine Agentur darf sich in diesem Jahr besonders freuen: Die Scholz & Friends-Gruppe erhält den Ehrentitel „Red Dot: Agency of the Year 2014“. Mehr.

RDA_CD_Game Design_Daniel Budiman

"Define Game Design"

Namhafte Redner für Konferenz des Red Dot Awards bestätigt

Die Games-Industrie ist zur Königsdisziplin der Unterhaltungsbranchen aufgestiegen. Zeitgemäße 3D-Anwendungen, fotorealistische Umgebungen und neue Entwicklungen wie die Oculus Rift-Brille sind undenkbar ohne die Innovationskraft der Games-Macher. Das Potential von Videospielen wird immer häufiger von Kommunikations- und Werbeprofis erkannt und aufgegriffen – und doch sind die Pixelwelten für viele, auch technisch versierte Designer, PR-Berater und Marketing-Manager Neuland. „Define Game Design“, eine Konferenz mit prominenten Fachgrößen der Branche, wird am 23. Oktober 2014 in Berlin den Stand der Dinge erklären und die technischen und wirtschaftlichen Möglichkeiten präsentieren. Mehr.

Pepsi-Spire_306

Geschmack, der überzeugt

PepsiCo ist Red Dot: Client of the Year 2014

Wenige Tage nach der Bekanntgabe der Auszeichnung „Red Dot: Agency of the Year“ für Scholz & Friends steht auch der weitere diesjährige Ehrentitelträger des Red Dot Award: Communication Design fest: Mit dem Lebensmittelkonzern PepsiCo wird erstmals ein Unternehmen aus den USA Red Dot: Client of the Year. Mauro Porcini, Chefdesigner von PepsiCo, wird die Auszeichnung persönlich am 24. Oktober auf der Red Dot Gala in Berlin entgegennehmen. Mehr.