Why to take part?

Receiving the renowned Red Dot acts as proof of the excellent design achievements of professionals and up-and-coming talents alike, thus symbolising a seal of quality of their ability. Companies in particular are realising more and more that not only the quality of their products but also their communication design leads to an essential unique selling proposition on the market.

Red Dot laureates have a marketing instrument that will pass the test of time which they can use to set themselves apart from their competitors and which generates global interest. Red Dot also takes an active role on behalf of its winners. Whether at the various exhibitions or on the internet – Red Dot creates top-notch visibility for the award-winning works. And as if all of that were not enough, the award-winning creative works are immortalised in the International Yearbook Communication Design.

Red Dot Winner Label

International Yearbook

 

  • Red Dot 21

  • Red Dot 21 is the online portal for good design in the 21st century. After an extensive relaunch, it shows design in all of its nuances and offers people interested in design a possibility to get comprehensive information on design innovations, trends and news. As a designer, an agency or a design office, a presence on Red Dot 21 automatically raises your online visibility and allows you to benefit from the strong reputation of the Red Dot Award.

    Works entered in the Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2017 will automatically be published on Red Dot 21 provided that you have given your consent when registering.

    More information is available at: www.red-dot-21.com

    popup-21

  • Red Dot on Tour

  • Conquer the creative urban hubs of the world! Be it Berlin, Essen or Singapore: Your prize-winning projects will go on tour, inspire an international public and introduce your performance far beyond the borders of your own country.

    popup-red_dot_on_tour

  • Online exhibition

  • Staged in multimedia: For all those, who want to be up-to-date in communication design, the presentation of the best designs is an inspiring venue.

    Online Presentation

    popup-online_exhibition

  • Design on Stage

  • In an impressive special exhibition, Red Dot presents groundbreaking and cosmopolitan works of the international communication design in Berlin, Germany. No matter if surprising key visual, witty packaging or a touching film – all exhibits have delighted the international Red Dot jury with their extraordinary quality and will be presented to the public during the Designer´s Night.  Furthermore, a selection of projects will be displayed at the Museum für Kommunikation, Berlin.

    popup-design_on_stage

  • PR & Press service

  • Excellent projects need excellent communication. All our winners can profit from the world wide network of the Red Dot cosmos. Be it the german “Novum, one of the leading and most influential design magazines, or “Design42Day”, the international platform for the design elite, oder “Brand Magazine” in Hong Kong – with th help of wide-coverage media cooperaions and international press contacts you can give voive to your success. We are pleased to support you.

    PR & press service

    popup-press

  • Red Dot App

  • Fast and uncomplicated access to the Red Dot world

    The Red Dot App is a visually stunning source of inspiration for anyone in the creative industries or with an interest in design. High-quality image galleries sorted by category help users to get a fast overview of the latest design trends and show a colourful picture of current design developments. The app presents a total of more than 2,700 design products and works of communication design that have won the Red Dot Award, along with descriptions and further links. In addition, the Red Dot Maps function integrated in the app offers hints for the ‘analogue’ world of design. The Red Dot Maps contain more than 25,000 design locations worldwide, such as design offices and agencies, design museums, design fairs and events, design shops and showrooms.

    As a laureate, your award-winning projects will automatically be present in the Red Dot app for a period of one year. The basic entry with images and information relating to the project is compiled based on your yearbook entry.

    You can get a brief insight into the Red Dot App and its functions here.

    The Red Dot App for Apple and Android devices is free of charge and can be downloaded here:

    Apple App Store

    Google Play Store

    popup-app

  • International Yearbook Communication Design

  • Honoured within the Red Dot Award: Communication Design – eternalised in the standard reference for international communication design. Who makes it into this yearbook belongs to the design elite and is a driving force for the creative branch: a guarantor for worldwide attention.

    Buy now in the Red Dot Shop

    popup-yearbook

  • Red Dot Label

  • Whether on your own website, as imprint on a packaging, in ad campaigns or TV spots:
    As a seal for remarkable design quality, the Red Dot offers numerous possibilities of communicating your success. Take advantage of this chance!

    labels

start_why-to-take-part

Why to take part?

Die Auszeichnung mit dem renommierten Red Dot bescheinigt gleichermaßen etablierten Professionals wie auch aufstrebenden Talenten ihre herausragende Designleistung und symbolisiert so ein Gütesiegel ihres Könnens. Insbesondere Unternehmen erkennen zunehmend, dass nicht nur die Qualität ihrer Produkte, sondern auch ihre Kommunikationsdesigns zu einem unverzichtbaren Alleinstellungsmerkmal auf dem Markt führen.

Durch eine Red Dot-Auszeichnung erzielt jeder Sieger ein zeitbeständiges Marketinginstrument, mit dem man sich positiv von der Konkurrenz abhebt und weltweit Aufmerksamkeit generiert. Auch Red Dot wird im Namen seiner Sieger aktiv. Ob während der verschiedenen Ausstellungen oder im World Wide Web – Red Dot verschafft den ausgezeichneten Arbeiten Visibilität auf höchstem Niveau. Und wem das noch nicht genug ist, der findet sein kreatives Werk im International Yearbook Communication Design für alle Zeiten verewigt.

Red Dot-Siegerlabel

International Yearbook

 

  • Red Dot 21

  • Red Dot 21 ist das Onlineportal für gutes Design des 21. Jahrhunderts. Nach einem umfassenden Relaunch zeigt es Design in all seinen Facetten und bietet Designinteressierten die Möglichkeit, sich umfassend über Innovationen, Trends und News im Design zu informieren. Als Designer, Agentur oder Designbüro erhöhen Sie über eine Präsenz auf Red Dot 21 automatisch Ihre Sichtbarkeit im Netz und profitieren von dem hohen Renommee des Red Dot Awards.

    Arbeiten, die beim Red Dot Award: Communication Design 2017 angemeldet wurden, werden automatisch auf Red Dot 21 veröffentlicht, wenn Sie bei der Anmeldung Ihre Zustimmung gegeben haben.

    Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf: www.red-dot-21.com

    popup-21

  • Red Dot on Tour

  • Erobern Sie die Kreativ-Metropolen dieser Welt! Ob Berlin, Essen oder Singapur: Ihre ausgezeichneten Projekte  gehen auf Reisen, begeistern dabei ein internationales Publikum und machen Ihre Leistungen weit über die Grenzen Ihres eigenen Landes bekannt.

    popup-red_dot_on_tour

  • Online-Präsentation

  • Multimedial in Szene gesetzt: Für alle, die im Kommunikationsdesign up-to-date sein wollen, ist die Präsentation der besten Designs ein inspirierender Anlaufpunkt.

    Zur Online Präsentation der bisherigen Sieger

    popup-online_exhibition

  • Design on Stage

  • In einer beeindruckenden Siegerausstellung präsentiert Red Dot wegweisende und kosmopolitische Arbeiten des internationalen Kommunikationsdesigns in Berlin. Ganz gleich, ob überraschendes Key-Visual, originelles Packaging oder bewegender Film – sämtliche Exponate haben mit ihrer außergewöhnlichen Qualität die international besetzte Red Dot-Jury begeistert und werden in einer mehrtätigen Ausstellung einer breiten Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt.

    popup-design_on_stage

  • PR & Presse-Service

  • Ausgezeichnete Projekte brauchen ausgezeichnete Kommunikation. All unsere Sieger profitieren vom weltweiten Netzwerk des Red Dot-Kosmos. Sei es die deutsche „Novum“,  eines der führenden und einflussreichsten Designmagazine, „Design42Day“, die internationale Plattform der Designelite, oder das „Brand Magazine“ aus Hong Kong – mit reichweitenstarken Medienpartnerschaften und unseren internationalen Pressekontakten können Sie Ihrem Erfolg eine Stimme verleihen. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie dabei.

    PR & Presse-Service

    popup-press

  • Red Dot App

  • Schneller und unkomplizierter Zugang zur Welt des Red Dot

    Die Red Dot App ist eine bildgewaltige Quelle der Inspiration für Kreative und andere designinteressierte Menschen. Hochwertige Bildergalerien unterteilt nach Kategorien verhelfen zu einem raschen Überblick über die neuesten Designtrends und zeichnen ein farbenfrohes Bild der aktuellen Designentwicklungen. Insgesamt präsentiert die App mehr als 2.700 beim Red Dot Award prämierte Designprodukte und Arbeiten des Kommunikationsdesigns mit Beschreibungen und weiterführenden Links. Darüber hinaus bietet die in die App integrierte Red Dot Maps-Funktion Tipps für die analoge Designwelt. Mit den Red Dot Maps lassen sich mehr als 25.000 Designorte weltweit finden, darunter Designbüros und Agenturen, Designmuseen, -messen, -events, Design-Shops sowie Showrooms.

    Als Sieger sind Sie mit Ihren ausgezeichneten Projekten automatisch ein Jahr lang in der Red Dot App präsent. Der Grundeintrag mit Bildern und Informationen zum Projekt wird auf Basis Ihres Jahrbucheintrags erstellt.

    Einen kurzen Einblick in die Red Dot App und ihre Funktionen bekommen Sie hier.

    Die Red Dot App für Apple- und Android-Geräte ist kostenlos und kann hier heruntergeladen werden:

    Apple App Store

    Google Play Store

    popup-app

  • International Yearbook Communication Design

  • Ausgezeichnet beim Red Dot Award: Communication Design – verewigt im Standardwerk für internationales Kommunikationsdesign. Wer es in dieses Jahrbuch schafft, gehört zur Design-Elite und ist Impulsgeber für die Kreativbranche: Ein Garant für weltweite Aufmerksamkeit.

    Jetzt kaufen im Red Dot Shop

    popup-yearbook

  • Red Dot Siegerlabel

  • Ob auf der eigenen Website, als Aufdruck auf der Verpackung, in Anzeigenkampagnen oder TV-Spots: Der Red Dot bietet als Siegel für bemerkenswerte Designqualität zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, den eigenen Erfolg zu kommunizieren. Nutzen Sie diese Chance!

    labels