Winners’ exhibition

In the midst of inspiring industrial architecture, the Red Dot Design Museum Essen presents the award-winning products in the multi-week winners’ exhibition. All products which received the highest distinction “Red Dot: Best of the Best” are staged in the museum’s imposing White Hall.

Portraits of the designers who created the award-winning items complete the exhibition of the successful products of the year. In addition, the Red Dot: Design Team of the Year is traditionally presenting its achievements in an own special exhibition.

Red Dot on Tour

 

In order to internationally spread the idea of design, Red Dot regularly stops at design metropolises all around the globe. A selection of awarded products always joins its travelling. Thus, numerous award-winning designs were already showcased in Tokyo, Moscow, Dubai, Seoul, Prague, Hong Kong, Beijing, and Zurich, to name but a few.

This way, Red Dot continuously expands contacts in the world’s most exciting economic zones and fosters the communication between international design studios, companies and the media for the laureates’ benefit. Additionally, Red Dot continues its journey to selected locations and exclusive occasions.

Siegerausstellung

Inmitten inspirierender Industriearchitektur zeigt das Red Dot Design Museum Essen preisgekrönte Produkte in einer vierwöchigen Siegerausstellung. Dabei werden sämtliche Objekte, die mit der höchsten Einzelauszeichnung „Red Dot: Best of the Best“ geehrt wurden, in der imposanten White Hall des Hauses in Szene gesetzt.

Porträts der Gestalter hinter den ausgezeichneten Designs komplettieren die Ausstellung der siegreichen Produkte. Zudem präsentiert sich das Red Dot: Design Team of the Year traditionsgemäß mit einer eigenen Sonderausstellung.

Red Dot on Tour

Um den Designgedanken international zu verbreiten, macht Red Dot regelmäßig Halt in den Gestaltungsmetropolen der Welt. Eine Auswahl prämierter Produkte geht stets mit auf Reisen. So wurden zahlreiche Siegerdesigns unter anderem bereits in Tokio, Moskau, Dubai, Seoul, Prag, Hongkong, Peking und Zürich präsentiert.

Auf diese Weise baut Red Dot für die Preisträger Kontakte in den spannendsten Wirtschaftsräumen rund um den Globus aus und fördert die Kommunikation zwischen internationalen Designstudios, Unternehmen und den Medien. Zudem reist Red Dot zu ausgewählten Locations und exklusiven Anlässen.