PR measures

Red Dot public relations work
On 9 April 2018, the Red Dot communications department will distribute an international press release on the main results of the competition that will receive major media attention. In addition, journalists from all around the world will receive information and pictures of award-winning products from their subject areas throughout the year. Individual media requests regarding the award winners will be answered directly and in an uncomplicated way. The Red Dot channels keep tens of thousands of companies, designers and design fans up to date.

Winners communicate their successes
Additionally, winners can send out a press release regarding their successes: In March, a template will be available for download on myreddot.de, which laureates can adapt to their product or corporate identity. Laureates are of course free to use their own press texts and layouts.

Media partnerships
High-quality media partnerships enhance press relations work: At international level, we work closely with Design42Day, Yanko Design, the EK Magazine, Design Wanted, SalaBaño and the Indesign Media Group among others. Our German media partner H.O.M.E. guarantees exciting publications, while the WirtschaftsWoche – one of Germany’s leading business magazines – offers winners editorial services as well as reduced-rate advertisements (see www.myreddot.de for more information).

PR-Maßnahmen

Red Dot-Pressearbeit
Am 9. April 2018 versendet die Red Dot-Kommunikationsabteilung eine international viel beachtete Pressemitteilung mit den wichtigsten Resultaten des Wettbewerbs. Journalisten aus der ganzen Welt erhalten zudem ganzjährig Informationen und Bildmaterial zu siegreichen Produkten ihrer Fachbereiche. Individuelle Medienanfragen zu den Preisträgern werden zeitnah und unkompliziert beantwortet und die Red Dot-eigenen Kanäle halten zehntausende Unternehmen, Designer und Designfans auf dem Laufenden.

Sieger kommunizieren ihre Erfolge
Sieger können zudem selbst eine Pressemitteilung zu ihrem Erfolg versenden: Im März steht auf myreddot.de eine Vorlage zum Download bereit, die die Sieger ihrem Produkt und ihrer Corporate Identity anpassen können. Selbstverständlich dürfen die Preisträger auch ihre eigenen Pressetexte und Layouts verwendet werden.

 

Medienpartnerschaften
Hochkarätige Medienpartnerschaften stärken die Pressearbeit: Auf internationaler Ebene arbeiten wir unter anderem eng mit Design42Day, Yanko Design, dem EK Magazine, Design Wanted, SalaBaño und der Indesign Media Group zusammen. Unser deutscher Medienpartner H.O.M.E. verspricht spannende Veröffentlichungen und die WirtschaftsWoche bietet Siegern neben redaktionellen Angeboten vergünstigte Anzeigenkonditionen an (mehr dazu auf www.myreddot.de).