Red Dot: Design Team of the Year

Being awarded the “Red Dot: Design Team of the Year” title is a very special honour: No designer and no company can apply for this unique tribute. It is a single distinction which literally pokes out of all awards and is the highest appreciation of a sustainable design policy. Since as early as 1988, a selected team that has distinguished itself at the highest level through its continuously innovative design achievements has annually been awarded a prize in the Red Dot Award: Product Design.

The honorary title does not only have a high international reputation but is also considered to be a trade indicator for exceptional design continuity and very high product quality. Those who are successful with their design achievements over years, may hope for being added to this “Hall of Fame” of international design.

Hall of Fame

2018   Phoenix Design Team

2017   Canyon Design Team

2016   Blackmagic Industrial Design Team led by Simon Kidd

2015   Robert Sachon & Bosch Home Appliances Design Team

2014   Veryday

2013   Lenovo Design & User Experience Team

2012   Michael Mauer & Style Porsche

2011   Paul Flowers and the Grohe Design Team

2010   Stephan Niehaus and the Hilti Design Team

2009   Tupperware World Wide Design Team

2008   Michael Laude and the Bose design team

2007   Chris Bangle and the Design Team BMW Group

2006   LG Corporate Design Center

2005   adidas Design Team

2004   Pininfarina Design Team

2003   Nokia Design Team

2002   Apple Industrial Design Team

2001   Festo Design Team

2000   Sony Design Team

1999   Audi Design Team

1998   Philips Design Team

1997   Michele De Lucchi Design Team

1996   Ideo Design Team, Bill Moggridge

1995   Siemens Design Team, Herbert Schultes

1994   Mercedes-Benz Design Team, Bruno Sacco

1993   frog design, Hartmut Esslinger

1992   Neumeister Design, Alexander Neumeister

1991   Moll Design, Reiner Moll & Partner

1990   Slany Design Team

1989   Braun Design Team

1988   Leybold AG Design Team